Thursday, March 26, 2026

I'm a buttcoiner, but I'm thinking about switching sides.

Hi, I hope this post doesn't get banned, I'm just interested in having a discussion.

I think that clearly Bitcoin has no inherent value. There are a hundred different events that could easily send bitcoin to zero. It could slowly trend down forever.

But on the flip side, as the bitcoiners think, this could be just a bear market, and in some time frame, bitcoin can start rising again, and break its previous ATH.

Bitcoin is in a bear market because currently the entire market is down, and also Bitcoin is completely entrenched in the financial system nowadays.

I find it unlikely that with so many rich people invested in it, they will allow it to go to zero. Even Tether might have gotten lucky with their scam, capitalized of the ridiculous return, and are able to show the regulators solid books.

I'm thinking of putting 10k into Bitcoin. If I lose it, it's okay. It's not a huge chunk of my new worth. But if the Bitcoiners are right, it could be my best performing asset.

So in 30 years, there are 2 scenarios. Either I lost the 10k, which ideally, isn't that big of a deal. Or I made some sort of ROI, either a marginal amount, or a massive amount.